2010 UNIDROIT Principles of International Commercial Contracts

Event Date: February 25, 2015
Location: Multiple Locations

The Chartered Institute of Arbitrators New York Branch is delighted to announce, in conjunction with SICANA, Inc./ ICC International Court of Arbitration, the New York International Arbitration Center, CIArb Washington, D.C. Chapter and our host, Squire Patton Boggs, a 90-Minute Introduction to The 2010 UNIDROIT Principles of International Commercial Contracts. The program is designed for Contract Drafters, IDR Advocates and Arbitrators, and Litigation Counsel.

UNIDROIT Principles Working Group participants speaking from five video-linked locations will highlight topics of practical interest and answer questions posed from all locations.

Wednesday, February 25, 2015
Noon EST
5 p.m. GMT
6 p.m. GMT+1

Registration in each location will commence 45 minutes prior to the start of the program.

View the Invitation Here

Speakers will include:

  • M. Joachim Bonell, Chair, Principles Working Group, Universityof Rome “La Sapienza”
  • Neil B. Cohen, Brooklyn Law School
  • Bénédicte Fauvarque-Cosson, U. Panthéon-Assas Paris II
  • Henry D. Gabriel, Elon U. School of Law
  • Alejandro M. Garro, Columbia Law School
  • Eckart Brödermann, University of Hamburg

To confirm a place for this event, please complete the registration form and specify the office location where you wish to attend. For more information, contact Katie Nunn at katie.nunn@squirepb.com.

There will be no charge for those who attend the program. Lunch (US locations) and refreshments (European locations) are provided courtesy of Squire Patton Boggs.